h1

I’m just a Glamour Trannie…

05 juni 2011

I grew up kind of ”normal”, just a simple city boy.
I wanted to be pretty more than anything in the world,
like Lindarw or the Dragqueens racing with RuPaul.
From beard to lashes, in my dreams I could have it all.
I’m just a Glamour Trannie, flawless makeup, perfect hair.
Don’t be fooled by thinkin’ that I’m not fully male.
Don’t let these false eyelashes lead you to believe, that
I’m as shallow as I look ‘cause I run true and deep.

I’ve always been misunderstood because of how I dress.
Don’t judge me by the cover ‘cause I’m a real good book.
So read into it what you will, but see me as I am.
The way I look is just a Glamour Trannie’s idea of femme.

I’m just a Glamour Trannie, in breastforms and high heels.
I might look artificial, but where it counts I’m real.
And I’m all dressed up and hopin’ for a chance to prove my worth,
And even Glamour Trannie’s get their feelings hurt.

 

I’m just a Glamour Trannie, flawless makeup, perfect hair.
Don’t be fooled by thinkin’ that I’m not fully male.
Yes, I can see where I could be misjudged upon first glance;
But even Glamour Trannie’s deserve love sometimes.
I’m just a Glamour Trannie just asking for a chance,
just a Glamour Trannie.

(musik: Backwoods Barbie, Dolly Parton)

3 kommentarer

  1. thanks


  2. thanks,merci,gracias


  3. I just wish I could get Dolly herself to record this version…
    It would be a mega hit in the transgender community



Lämna en kommentar